CFAD - School of Music Online Application

First Name:*
Middle Name:
Last Name:*
Preferred Name or Nickname:

UCO ID#:

Mailing Address:*
City:*
State:*
Zip:*

Phone:*
Cell or Home:

Email:*
Alternate Email:

Type of Admission for which you are applying:*

If transferring, select your classification:

If you have applied to study at UCO through an INTERNATIONAL
EXCHANGE PROGRAM, from what school are you coming?

High School Name:*
High School City:*
High School State:*

High School Graduation Year:*
High School GPA:*
GPA Calculation:

ACT Score:*
SAT Score:
Class Rank:

College Name (If applicable):
College Graduation Year:
College GPA:

TOEFL Score (If applicable):
Have you applied for admission to UCO?*
Yes
No

Have you been accepted to UCO?*
Yes
No

Have you applied for financial aid?*
Yes
No

Have you completed a FAFSA form?*
Yes
No

Are you an Oklahoma's Promise recipient?*
Yes
No

Have you been awarded any other scholarships to UCO? (Academic, Leadership, etc.)*
Yes
No

Scholarship Name
  Amount
$
Scholarship Name
  Amount
$
Scholarship Name
  Amount
$
Anticipated Major(s):*
If OTHER than Music, please specify:

Primary Voice Part (If applicable):
Primary Instrument (If applicable):


Please Select any additional instruments you play and years of experience:

for years

for years

for years


Private Teacher Name (If applicable):
Private Teacher Phone:
Years of Private Study:

School Honors (Student Council Officer, Section Leader, etc.):

Solos & Ensembles (NATS, State, OMTA, MTNA):

Honors Organizations (NHS, etc):

Regional Honor Groups and/or Roles Performed:


All State Ensemble(s):

for years

for years


Have you taken the AP Music Theory Exam?
Yes
No

If YES, what was your Score?

Please tell us a little about yourself:

Please fill the section below only if you are auditioning to become a musical theatre major.

Have you studied dance?
Yes
No

Dance Style Studied:
How long in this style?
Name of instructor/studio:

Dance Style Studied:
How long in this style?
Name of instructor/studio:

Dance Style Studied:
How long in this style?
Name of instructor/studio:
What is your preferred audition date?*
Please contact the relevant faculty member below to request another audition date.

UCO School of Music Audition Committee and Contacts
Woodwinds/Brass Dr. Dawn Lindblade, dlindblade@uco.edu
Percussion Mr. David Hardman, dhardman@uco.edu
Strings Dr. Hong Zhu, hzhu@uco.edu
Piano Dr. David Forbat, dforbat@uco.edu
Voice Dr. Karl Nelson, knelson15@uco.edu
Musical Theatre Dr. Greg White, gwhite10@uco.edu
Jazz Mr. Brian Gorrell, bgorrell@uco.edu
Graduate Studies Dr. Sam Magrill, smagrill@uco.edu


Instrumentalists Only
Would you like to audition for a Jazz scholarship?
Yes
No

Please list any UCO faculty with whom you have had contact:

We like to find out more about how students choose UCO. If you have a moment to provide feedback, we would appreciate it.

How did you hear about UCO?

What other universities are you considering?

Would you like to be our guest at an
on-campus UCO School of Music performance?
Yes
No
Unsure

If yes, what type?

and

Please ensure that all of your information is correct before submitting the application.